10 days of 10 sun salutations

I needed something to keep me grounded

I needed something to keep me centred

I needed something to practice and improve on

I needed the energy to get me through

 

My salvation – 10 sun salutations a day – for 10 days.

I feel strength in my arms, shoulders, core, back, legs and I feel strength in my spirit.

Everyday, every morning. Day 8 I went hiking and did my 10 in the rolling hills.

I feel strong and I feel energetic

sun salutations

I’m now doing 10 days of no coffee and limiting the sugar and bad fat intake. I don’t even think about the coffee, Day 4 of sugar intake not so good, but I’m on day 5 now and back on track.

I attended another workshop at my yoga studio, this time, standing poses. Challenging for me and invigorating. A reminder how much I love the challenges of yoga, but my journey has really only begun.

Is this my next 10 day challenge? Maybe. Maybe I’ll practice my sun salutations some more..

Feeling yummy. Namaste.

 

Leave a Reply

