Under Construction

My site is under construction, actually so am I this year. After a tumultuous year in the UK, I have come back to NZ to rebuild my life here. I have bought many lessons and skills back from the UK, I have learnt a lot about myself. Not only that, I found myself back living with my father who sadly is a very broken person from his childhood. Living with this, I see the foundations of my childhood, my makeup, my reacting emotions and who I am (was), why I was like that and how I want to live my life now. I am a product of my environment, we all are. But I am aware and for me that is key to my success. I choose to be aware and I choose to walk a very difficult spiritual journey that sometimes takes me down paths most refuse to acknowledge. I come off these paths armed with lessons and a new sense of purpose and hope. Somedays I trust myself and my heart, others I get lost and feel I have abandoned myself. But at the end of each day, I know that I am here for me, I’ve signed onto this and I am committed to myself.

By doing this I learn to love more, I learn humility, I learn forgiveness and to let go.

 112707_thegoodlife

under_construction

Leave a Reply

